Lohit -Telugu Font

Telugu SystemWithoutTelugu

In 2004, Red Hat released five Indian language fonts as open source licensed under GNU GPL. In 2011 Red Hat relicensed fonts under Open Font License OFL 1.1 license. Currently the font family supports 21 Indian languages: Assamese, Bengali, Devanagari (Hindi, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Marathi, Nepali, Sindhi, Santali, Bodo, Dogri), Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Manipuri, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, and Telugu. Fedora Project and its contributors took the responsibility to consolidate the further efforts and improvements of the Lohit fonts. Lohit Fonts are compatible with Unicode standards.

Lohit fonts are included in RedHat/Fedora distributions. Source and TrueType archives are also available for free download at ‚Äčthe website of fedora.

The ttf files for Lohit fonts are distributed as part of (earlier) Red Hat and (present) Fedora distributions.

Directory English Telugu SystemWithoutTelugu

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Valid CSS!